Un-Themely Behaviour

Ok, so I’m a little late posting about Friday’s assignment (“Love Your Theme”), but this smug student tried out several themes last Sunday.

I had reduced a long list of eleven down to two, and opted for the Hemingway Rewritten theme. Clean, tidy and with my preferred size of font (although I know that there ways of changing this).

I didn’t want to get over concerned about colours. A suggested palette which can take minor tweaks will do. The exception being my  “About Me” page, which I have opted to change colours of key words. I found the following link useful for coding colours:

http://www.w3schools.com/tags/ref_colorpicker.asp

I so very nearly moved to Twenty Eleven this morning. Purely because I could move the side bar to the left, Crikey! I could lose days of my life playing here, so enough. Hemingway Rewritten it is.

More later

Min6

6 thoughts on “Un-Themely Behaviour

  1. I almost went with Hemmingway Revisted, but in the end went with Radcliffe. Like Desleyjane, I also lost at least a day looking at themes! Your site looks great. It is making me reconsider my decision lol.

  2. OMG thank you for the colour picker, that’s fantastic. I DID lose a day of my life trying themes, but I enjoyed it and am happy with the result.
    I like your Hemmingway Rewritten theme – looks great!

Leave a Reply

